30 Things I Am Thankful For

Thought Catalog

Throughout the 30 days of November, #PSThankfulfor, KPCC and NPR’s Public Square community project, featured countless artistic takes on the many persons, places and things in peoples’ lives they are thankful for.

I realize November may be over and gone, but today I am here to present 30 not so glamorous parts of my life I am thankful for. These items aren’t the kind that are shared around the table during Thanksgiving dinner, nor are they pretty enough to plaster on Instagram, not even with ample cropping, a border, or some Lo-Fi or Sierra filtering.

These are the parts of me, myself and my life that are difficult to verbalize and articulate at times, but have shaped my being and my human experience far more than the lighter more pleasant and picturesque moments have. And for that in itself, I am thankful.

1. I am thankful for all the things…

View original post 1,171 more words

Leave a Reply

